Avatar

Tim Mcknight

  • Total activity 196
  • Last activity
  • Member since
  • Following 0 users
  • Followed by 0 users
  • Votes 0
  • Subscriptions 101

Articles

Recent activity by Tim Mcknight Sort by recent activity Recent activity Votes
  • Update email address of sent invitation

    Wrong address? Did you mistakenly invite someone to sign a document at their personal email address when you meant to send it to their company address? No problem! It's easy to update the email ad...

  • Approver role

    An Approver is someone who doesn’t sign the document but needs to approve the process before the document can be finalised. A good example is an employment contract: The document author, who works ...

  • Allow forwarding

    If you don’t have the email address of the authorised signing party, or you aren’t sure who they are, you can send the document to an email address that you do know and enable forwarding so it gets...

  • Other settings (global workflow options)

    The workflow options on the Other settings tab apply to all parties (for this document). To set party-specific workflow options, go to the Add parties tab. Document name By default, the file name ...

  • Cancel a signing process

    After you click Start signing, you can withdraw the document to cancel the signing process. An Admin user can withdraw a document sent by another user. To cancel a signing process: From the top me...

  • 2 - Add signature boxes and send

    Quick Guide tutorial step 2 After you Start a new signing process: Click the Place fields tab, and then scroll to the signature area of your document:Signatures boxes let your signing parties draw...

  • 1 - Start a new signing process

    Learn Scrive eSign in 5 minutes with this 3-step tutorial. You just need: a Scrive account (sign up for a free trial) any PDF document to use as a sample two other valid email addresses (in additi...

  • User language

    Each user can select the language that will apply to all areas of the Scrive portal user interface. To select your language: From the top menu, click Account: Select your language from the User la...

  • Deleting users

    Before you delete a user: Note that after you delete a user from your Scrive account, you and other users can still use any templates and attachments they shared, but you can't delete them, and you...

  • Create users

    To create a new user: From the top menu, click Account, and then click Users: Click New user, and in the dialog enter the name and email of the person you want to invite to be a user on your organ...